Spring roll wrappers, also referred to as rice paper, are used in many traditional Asian dishes with the most famous being spring rolls. Despite the labeling, these spring roll wrappers are gluten-free and made from a mixture of tapioca flour, rice flour, salt, and water. These wrappers can be eaten either raw (after softened) or cooked.
Uses: Dip spring roll wrappers briefly in warm water and place on a tray. The wrappers will become pliable as the water soaks into the starch. Fill with your favorite ingredients and enjoy as a summer roll or fry to make spring rolls.